Past Winners


2016: Colaiste Chriost Rí

2015: Christian Brothers College

2014: Christian Brothers College

2013: Colaiste Choilm, Ballincollig

2012: Christian Brothers College

2011: Loreto Secondary School Fermoy

2010: Christian Brothers College

2009: Colaiste an Sprioaid Naoimh


2016: Patrician Secondary, Newbridge, Co.Kildare.

2015: Patrician Secondary, Newbridge, Co.Kildare.

2014: Confey College, Leixlip.

2013: Confey College

2012: Marist College, Athlone.


2016: Marist College, Athlone

2015: Marist College, Athlone

2014: Marist College, Athlone

2013: St. Josephs, Rochfordbridge


2016: The Royal School, Cavan

2015: Eureka School, Kells, Co.Meath


2016: St. Columba’s College, Stranorlar

2015: Abbey Vocational School, Donegal Town.

2014: St Eunan’s College, Letterkenny


2016: No Quiz


2014: St. Joseph’s College, Borrisoleigh, Tipperary.

Dublin (South)

2016: Castleknock College

2015: Wesley College


2016: No Quiz

2015: St Paul’s Secondary School, Oughterard


2016: Mercy Mounthawk, Tralee

2015: Mercy Mounthawk, Tralee

2014: CBS, The Green, Tralee


2016: Avondale Community College

North East

2016: Dunshaughlin Community College 


Welcome to the Pi Quiz website. The Pi Quiz is a team competition for Junior Cert Students, organised by the Cork Branch of IMTA. Started in 2009, the competition has grown from strength to strength with many venues across the country. The next quiz takes place on Fri 22nd April 2016.

Pi Quiz Rules 2015


2016 Venues below.

Contact person for each centre in brackets

Cavan: St. Patrick’s College [Breda Corcoran, St. Patricks College]

Connemara: Clifden Community School [Linda Keaveney, Clifden Comm. School]

Cork: SMA Hall, Wilton. [Edward Williamson, Coachford College]

Donegal: Mount Errigal Hotel, Letterkenny [Margaret Bonner, Loreto Community School, Milford]

Dublin (South): Wesley College, Ballinteer, Dublin [Quentin Heaney, Wesley College]

Leixlip: Confey College [Susan Howard, Confey College]

Midlands: Athlone Community College [Aoife Quigley, Athlone Community College]

North-East: Colaiste na Ihinse, Laytown, Co.Meath [Corinne O’Toole, Colaiste na hInse]

Kerry: IT Tralee [Kathleen Hayes]

Wicklow: Colaiste Chill Mhantain, Wicklow town [Mariosa O’Callaghan]

Past Questions

2016 Questions

2015 Questions

2014 Questions

2013 Questions

2012 Questions

2011 Questions

2010 Questions

2009 Questions

Pi Quiz Rules 2016